Wolf Alice

If you’re looking for grungy girl power pop this summer, moshing out to the sounds of Wolf Alice will be a great highlight for you. Wolf Alice are a four-piece alternative rock band from North London. Initially forming as a two-piece in 2010, the band now boasts Ellie Rowsell (vocals, guitar), Joff Oddie (guitars, vocals), Theo Ellis (bass), and Joel Amey (drums, vocals) as members. The band officially released their debut single “Fluffy” in February 2013, and the single “Bros” followed in May. The single “Moaning Lisa Smile” from the band’s 2014 EP Creature Songs peaked at #9 on Billboard Alternative Songs in August 2015 and the band were nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance for the 2016 Grammys. Wolf Alice have worked very hard touring over the last few years and have shared bills with Biffy Clyro, Kodaline, Katy B, Swim Deep and more. The release of their official debut EP ‘Blush’ (2013) was followed by the ‘Creature Songs’ EP in May 2014 and in 2015 they released their long awaited debut album ‘My Love Is Cool’, accompanied by lead single “Giant Peach”.

YouTube                  https://www.youtube.com/user/WolfAliceVEVO

Website                  http://wolfalice.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s