Released Monday, 28 November 2016

Island Records are very proud to announce the release on November 28th of “I Am Bolt”, the Original Soundtrack album to the amazing documentary of the same name about the life of Usain Bolt. The album, which includes music from Sean Paul, Major Lazer, Toots & The Maytals and more, also features 3 exclusive new tracks from NAS, Damian Jr. Gong Marley and newcomer Will Simms.


I Am Bolt is a fascinating insight into the fastest man in history, and follows his quest to complete what no athlete has done before – the triple-triple of Gold Medals at the Olympics. The film, made by the award winning team behind the hugely acclaimed 2Class Of ‘92” documentary, includes previously unseen footage outlining the charismatic athlete’s  upbringing, rigorous training regime, and goes behind the scenes where Usain unwinds at a host of parties – as well as compelling Olympic footage filmed this summer at Rio 2016.


  1. Nas – A Man & His Dream EXCLUSIVE 
  2. Nas & Damian Jr. Gong Marley – As We Enter
  3. Popcaan – World Cup [Usain Bolt Dub]
  4. Sean Paul (feat. Chi Ching Ching) – Crick Neck
  5. Major Lazer (feat. Chronixx) – Blaze Up The Fire
  6. Will Simms (feat. Stylo G) – Chariot EXCLUSIVE
  7. Vybz Kartel – Pressure
  8. Damian Jr. Gong Marley – Everybody Wants To Be Somebody EXCLUSIVE
  9. Kiko Bun – Sweetie
  10. Desmond Dekker – 007 (Shanty Town)
  11. Toots And The Maytals – Funky Kingston

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s